Ottawa Senators 2018-19

Toronto Maple Leafs acquire Date Ottawa Senators acquire
Gabriel Gagne
January 11, 2019
Morgan Klimchuk
Ottawa Senators acquire Date Boston Bruins acquire
Cody Goloubef
January 11, 2019
Paul Carey
Vancouver Canucks acquire Date Ottawa Senators acquire
Mike McKenna
Tom Pyatt
2019 6th round pick
January 2, 2019
Anders Nilsson
Darren Archibald
Ottawa Senators acquire Date Pittsburgh Penguins acquire
Tobias Lindberg
Stefan Elliott
December 5, 2018
Macoy Erkamps
Ben Sexton
Edmonton Oilers acquire Date Ottawa Senators acquire
Chris Wideman
November 22, 2018
2020 6th round pick
San Jose Sharks acquire Date Ottawa Senators acquire
Erik Karlsson
Francis Perron
September 13, 2018
Josh Norris
Chris Tierney
Rudolfs Balcers
Dylan DeMelo
2019 2nd round pick
2019 or 2020 conditional 1st round pick
2021 conditional 1st or 2nd round pick
2022 conditional 1st round pick
Comment: The 2019 2nd rounder is the better of San Jose's own or Florida's own, previously acquired. If the Sharks miss the playoffs in 2018-19, the 2019 or 2020 first-rounder will be in 2019; otherwise, it’s a 2020 first-round pick that will go to Ottawa. If the Sharks re-sign Karlsson the Senators receive a conditional second-round pick in 2021 which would become a first-round pick if the Sharks make it to the Stanley Cup Final in 2019. If Karlsson is on an Eastern Conference roster (reserve list during the 2018-19 season, the Sharks would have to send the Senators an additional first-round pick no later than 2022.
Ottawa Senators acquire Date San Jose Sharks acquire
Mikkel Boedker
Julius Bergman
2020 6th round pick
June 19, 2018
Mike Hoffman
Cody Donaghey
2020 5th round pick